Thirtieth Quebec architectural awards

Strøm Spa Vieux-Québec

Montreal, Que.-based Ordre des architectes du Québec (OAQ) has unveiled the winners of its 30th Architecture Excellence Award.

The jury, chaired by the Dutch architect Robert-Jan Van Santen, awarded the prizes among 104 entries received. Included is the Grand Prix of Excellence for the Drummondville Library, awards to the consortium composed of Chevalier Morales architects and DMA architects.

The public also took part in this event as it voted online to award the public’s prize to Strøm Spa Vieux-Québec, a project (above) by LemayMichaud Architecture Design. Winning projects are featured on the Awards of Excellence website,

Awarded since 1978 by the OAQ, the Awards for Excellence in Architecture are designed to recognize and showcase the exemplary architectural achievements of local architects, built in Quebec and elsewhere around the world.

Speak Your Mind